It’s all too much

Tonight I got a little free time to myself and wasn’t quite sure what to do with it. Somehow, I guess it is just natural to me at this point that, when I think of leaving the house, I think I should go spend some money. I was torn between shopping and getting a pedicure but I also thought ow would be nice to get a library card as Michael had just done.

So, I went to the library, got a card and headed upstairs to peruse the offerings. It was a lovely library and I was feeling euphoric because I had forgotten how much I used to love to read. I only partially made it through non-fiction yet came out with a stack of 7 that will keep me quite busy for a while.

The (still secret) sister blog I am writing may be a better place to post about this one book I checked out as it is so closely aligned to what I am doing there but, for now, i want to share That I am about a third of the way through Peter Walsh’s It’s All Too Much: An easy plan for living a richer life with less stuff . So far, it is EXACTLY what I need at the moment and I am going to force Michael to read it, too. If you struggle with clutter and too much “stuff” and want to change that, check this book out (from your local library, don’t buy it. Duh!)

20131117-203010.jpg

Leave a Reply

