ART

Last fall, we stayed in Healdsburg with a big group of friends to do the Healdsburg half-marathon. On the day before I took a walk into town and found this gallery and this piece which I LOVED.

Savings: Well, its art, and it's in the front window, and it's in Healsdburg (rich people live there) so I'm guessing about $3k?  Yeah, I don't need it.

Savings: Well, its art, and it’s in the front window, and it’s in Healsdburg (rich people live there) so I’m guessing about $3k? Yeah, I don’t need it.

I love art that looks like it took a long time to create. And that looks like there was an idea that the artist carried through from the conception to completion, even though any normal person would have gotten bored of it loooong before it was finished. (I would have.) So, not surpisingly, Saul Le Witt is one of my faves. And anyone who just basically is incredibly meticulously obsessive. Those are MY people (even though I am not like them, I appreciate them.)

Fortunately for me, the gallery was closed. And I can’t remember where it was. So, I can’t call them up and buy it over the phone. Because I have enough art. (That’s a lie.)

Although my cousin Nellie knows that I’d find a home for her obsessive and symmetrical collage art that I covet if she were to ever want to part with it.

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “ART

  1. nel says:

    omg that reminds me i need to varnish my collage

    that doesn’t sound at all like it could be taken out of context poorly

Leave a Reply

