Oh no you di-uhnT!!!

Okay, first I want to say that I’m really just saying all this in jest. I recognize that this is a “first world problem” and I have ABSOLUTELY NOTHING in my life to complain about. I’m full of gratitude for all that I have.

That said, I broke my French press this week. Did I mention I have a two year old toddler living with me? So, needless to say, coffee *helps*.

So, I ordered a replacement carafe. Problem solved.

Until I checked my order status and saw this:

Savings, after cancelling: $14.18.  Minus what I paid for the more expensive one + Saturday delivery $24.98 so NEGATIVE SAVINGS of $10.80 (because I couldn't NOT replace it) plus 3 days of overpriced coffee at local cafes $2.25 x 3 = $6.75.  So, total loss is $17.55.  No, that math makes no sense. Ignore that.

Savings, after cancelling: $14.18. Minus what I paid for the more expensive one + Saturday delivery $24.98 so NEGATIVE SAVINGS of $10.80 (because I couldn’t NOT replace it) plus 3 days of overpriced coffee at local cafes $2.25 x 3 = $6.75. So, total loss is $17.55. No, that math makes no sense. Ignore that.

Leave a Reply

