It helps if you like snow, or live near snow, or like being cold…

I, for one, do not fall into any of those categories. I do, however, like the idea of the wind whipping through my hair as I fly (safely) down a hill on this thing.

Savings:  immeasurable

Savings: immeasurable

Seriously, I really want to ride it. It’s so cute! And because you’re low to the ground on this, I MIGHT not break my neck.

To prove to you how much I really love sledding (though not actually in snow) I will share a story with you. When I was about 11 or 12, my best friend Stacey and I decided we’d make sleds out of cardboard in summer and ride them down the steep, weedy hill by her house.

I went first.

Can you see where this is going? I bet you can’t actually.

Half way down the hill I started screaming and Stacey was probably thinking, “holy shit, I can’t wait until MY turn”. But I was screaming because a wasp was biting me on the lip.

This is how I found out I was allergic to bees. I looked like I had Jay Z lips with the head of Golum (it was my awkward phase), and not in a good way.

Rosebud…

Leave a Reply

