Get yourself a nice cup of tea and sit down somewhere comfortable

If you plan to actually read through this entire post which is huge.

Sometimes I just wish I could have an art gallery so I could always have art to look at that I love. And I also wish I had enough walls in my house for the art that is stashed all over here and there that I don’t have room to hang. And that is why it’s crazy when I even think of buying more. But I can’t help it, I love art.

One of my favorite places to go and ogle wonderful, and affordable I might add, pieces of art is Society6. And, it must be disclosed that I DID just buy a piece for the office remodel which will be the first thing you see when you come in the room, which I think is very appropriate:

carpe-it

BUT!!! I will HAVE YOU KNOW. I did NOT buy $500 worth of OTHER art that I love that all can be had at Society6.com and makes a great 4th of July, Labor Day, or Columbus Day gift for that special art lover in your life.

I pretended I was arranging them and hanging them on walls in my house by how they are displayed below. I just can’t get over how much I love some of them (Super Morrissey!!!) and some are just ones I really like a lot.

Welcome, to Teresa’s Art Gallery of Art She Doesn’t Own:


These are just simple sayings that I like, especially the first one. They would be perfect on the wall of a serene white bathroom – something I don’t have.

SALT WATER CURE by Tina Crespo

MAPS by Tina Crespo


Good Lord, this is supremely awesome. They have another one with Robert Smith of The Cure as Plastic Man but Morrissey was the man I loved in the 80s. I always wanted to fix Robert Smith’s lipstick. If Morrissey wore lipstick, he would have gotten it on perfectly.


The first one just makes me laugh. Maybe they don’t go together because the second one I had to think about for a bit. It’s a little dark unless you think there’s something below that they will land safely on, which I don’t. I like things that make you think, and laugh.

ONWARD! by Jay Fleck

I IS FOR IMPALA by Yetiland


Can you picture these three, Grumpy Cat, Gibbon, and Bowie as a triptych. I sure can and it makes me supremely happy.

GRUMPY SAILOR by dogooder


These two just say to me, “PLAY”.

WHALE BALLOONS by William McDonald


The three of these together have a great symmetry and color. These would be great in the beach house I don’t have.

CONEY ISLAND BEACH by Minagraphy

SEA RECOLLECTION by Efi Tolia

BEACH UMBRELLA by elle moss


You can’t have enough bike art.

BIKE PORTRAIT 3 by allanpeters


Obsessive art – balanced by poetry. I love it.

CIRCLE – SEMI CIRCLES by Trashdesign

THERE IS A LIGHT by Nan Lawson


Because I need more squirrels in my house, amirite?


Something about these two together makes me smile.

SNOWY SHEEP STARE by Kevin Russ

UNUSUAL ENCOUNTER by Ruben Ireland


Same with these two. (Def. a graphic/type nerd thing.)

THE VOYAGE by Danny Haas


Couples of fiction I love.

MOONRISE KINGDOM by Roland the Illustrator

THE PERFECT NEIGHBOR by Anna-Maria Jung

I LIKE YOU MAUDE by Nan Lawson

Savings: Something like $500

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

