My grown-up dollhouse

This is Lois. She is my 1967 Aristocrat LoLiner and I love her so so much. Lois and I became acquainted in December and has been mostly parked in my driveway ever since. Aside from one white-knuckle drive to the mechanic’s shop about a month ago, she hasn’t gotten on the road yet.

Isn’t she pretty?

That’s about to change. Well, I hope it is… Just a little bit more wiring and our asses are ON THE ROAD and camping next freakin’ weekend. Fingers are crossed we get the signal lights working, since you kinda need those if your husband isn’t following behind you on speaker-phone the whole way (like the white knuckle event aforementioned).

We made a deal that we would not go buying stuff before our first trip – we’d take all that we needed from the house and see what we really ended up using, what we didn’t need, what we wished we’d had, and so forth. And THEN I can buy stuff to keep in Lois permanently.

I made one exception though and bought this awesome Ingrid party ball off Etsy the other day (even though Michael says he WONT do dishes while camping).

Spent: $30

What I DIDN’T buy though (they’re framed in glass anyway – glass in a camper = not a good idea).

Savings: $38.45

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

